Unselfish: Love thy neighbor as thy selfie

Dee Dot Bell

unnamed

In a world filled with doom and gloom it can be hard to keep your head above the constant barrage of negatively. There are times when I have to sign off of my Facebook feed and turn off the TV so I won’t drown in the deluge of bad news and tales of mayhem. So when I was offered the chance to review Unselfish I jumped right on it.

Unselfish is a beautifully photographed coffee table book that illustrates ninety-nine stories of good will. How refreshing! The author chose only ninety-nine stories because your own story would be one hundred. There is a page in the back of the book where you can add your own unselfish act to the collection.

The subtitle of the book comes from a bible passage which can be found throughout the new testament that commands us to “love our neighbors as ourselves.”  Unselfish reminds…

View original post 285 more words

