Editor’s Note: Springing into Action 2012

I originally wrote this post back in 2009 and it still stands today. I’m behind. No ifs, and, or buts about it. I steal time to post what I can, but the reality is that my email box is full of ’starred’ items that I want to post to the site and there are countless drafts sitting and waiting patiently to be given the green light which will catapult them from purgatory into published paradise once I press the publish button.

Last month was our 6th anniversary! We have been showcasing many of the good things about living uptown, and documenting the rise and fall of local businesses for 6 years.  When the website started back in 2006, I had no idea how long it would stay around, nor how far it would go. Yet, we are still plugging along 6 years later. We are still watching new businesses come and go. Still debating gentrification vs. revitalization. Many of you have been here since the very beginning and I appreciate your loyalty and support.

As we move into the next phase of our mission to showcase our neighborhood, we need you to be a vital partner. We need you to submit content.  Whether it is a tidbit, question, comment, observation, or rumor — send it our way! You can be a newbie writer or a published author – join our team! You can be a small business owner or large corporation – sponsor us!  You can send $5 or $5,000 – donate!  There are various ways you can help out, so help us move into our next phase.

There is so much more to this Harlem experience, so be a part of it!

D. Bell, Founding Editor
UPTOWNflavor.com
Email: Uptownflavor

Your Harlem Lifestyle Destination since 2006

