Review: bareMinerals Naturally Luminous Skincare with RareMinerals ActiveSoil Complex

This past week I was fortunate enough to receive a sample kit of the new bareMinerals Skincare! I am a huge fan of the brand Bare Escentuals as they have amazing cosmetics for women with all skintypes and of all colors. bareMinerals is their line focused on mineral technology. So I was more than excited to try out their new products, which are focused on natural, effective and healthy skincare. I received a set of the Skin Renewing Trio kit.

The products are fantastic. I have super sensitive skin that is also acne-prone and has a tendency for hyperpigmentation. Generally, my skin has always been on the oilier side, but since moving toNew Yorkand especially during the winter, I discovered that I have combination skin. It also has a tendency to get very dry depending on the weather and humidity. However, my major concern is that my skin is easily irritated, so I try to stay away from fragrances, dyes and chemically-laden products. The kit includes three items:

  • Purifying Facial Cleanser: Powered by the 100% pure RareMinerals ActiveSoil complex, which is proven to reveal softer, smoother skin. It works by purifying, hydrating, and renewing skin. After use, my skin felt softer and cleaner. It contains pineapple, lychee and guava fruit enzymes, avocado oil and pomegranate extract.  It is great for removing makeup and doesn’t leave a residue. Most importantly, it didn’t irritate my super sensitive skin and it smells great for an all natural product!
  • Purely Nourishing Moisturizer: This product is designed for combination skin. It is incredibly lightweight and smells fantastic as well. Its ingredients include the South African Resurrection Plant, antioxidants and plant-derived emollients. The moisturizer left skin feeling hydrated and much softer. Likewise, it is less harsh on the skin than other moisturizers I have used.
  • Firming Eye Treatment: This product works to reduce puffiness and increase firmness around the eye to reveal younger looking skin. I didn’t see much difference in using this product, but it may be better suited for an older crowd. It did however increase moisture in the skin surrounding the eye area and left me looking more refreshed in the morning.

Overall, I would highly recommend the skincare line to someone that wants luxurious and natural skincare products. For those with super sensitive skin like myself, you may want to use products that are hypoallergenic, noncomedogenic, fragrance and dye free on a regular basis. But considering the lightweight texture, fantastic smell and luxurious feel of the products, they worked surprisingly well on my skin that is usually irritated from the slightest fragrance. Definitely a worthwhile investment! Also, try out the other products in the line: Renew & Reveal Facial Cleanser, Wrinkle Concentrate, Blemish Therapy, Pure Transformation Night Treatment, Extra Firming Neck Cream.

For more more Bare Minerals Skincare check out: http://bit.ly/eThoXU  and http://www.facebook.com/bareescentuals

FTC Disclaimer: I have not received any compensation for writing this content and I have no material connection to the brands, topics and/or products that are mentioned herein.  cmp.ly/0/qrijw2


