Twirl Fitness Lounge – update

lefemmesuite

Admittedly, I was confused for awhile. First Le Femme Suite appeared where Twirl Studios used to be and then I saw Twirl Fitness Lounge on 135th Street and Adam Clayton Powell Blvd. Was Twirl Lounge once Twirl Studios? See what I mean?

What I do know is that they both seem to offer pole dancing fitness classes and rent out their spaces for private events. I also know that Le Femme Suite seems to be connected to the Get’em Girls, who were going to open The Cupcake Suite on Frederick Douglass Blvd.

If anyone out there is less confused than I am, please post a comment. And if you have been to either Twirl or Le Femme, please share your experience with our readers.

*Editor’s Note:  Within minutes of posting this topic we received a response from the owner of Twirl. She left us the following comment:

I created the concept for Twirl several years ago. Part of my idea was to bring Sexy Fitness and great service to the women of Harlem and the surrounding communities. Unfortunately, but fortunately, things didn’t work out and I ended my affiliation with that location and opened my own, hence the name still remaining Twirl. There is no affiliation with [the] other place as I am the creator of the original Twirl Studios and now the proud owner of Twirl Fitness Lounge.

Kudos to Tamika! We wish her the best of luck in her new location!

Follow us on Facebook!

9 thoughts on “Twirl Fitness Lounge – update

  1. I went to LE FEMME STUDIOS…but it was due to the confusion….my meetup group got a discount….THANK YOU TWIRL….but I did stop my TWIRL STUDIO LOUNGE first and as was my group there…THE LADY WHO CAME TO THE DOOR WAS A LITTLE PISSED cause my girlfriend just asked a few minutes prior was this TWIRL and was our group there…at that time, WE DIDNT KNOW LE FEMME & TWIRL were not the same thing and they are so damn close to each other is crazy….but I will try TWIRL & hope the lady is a little nicer this time…im hoping she was just upset cause we she was closed for business yet we were knocking on the door!

  2. I have been to both Studios. At Le Femme, I had a couple of pole parties with different instructors and I was not satified. Tamika is a wonderful instructor. Therefore, I continue to have my functions with Twirl Fitness Lounge.

    Nya!

    • Hi Precious. The old location is now run by someone else under a different name (Le Femme). Twirl moved down to 135th Street and Adam Clayton Powell, Jr. in what appears to be a larger space (split level.)

  3. Hi,
    I just read your piece on Twirl. My apologies for any confusion. Maybe I can help clear things up a bit. I created the concept for Twirl several years ago. Part of my idea was to bring Sexy Fitness and great service to the women of Harlem and the surrounding communities. Unfortunately, but fortunately, things didn’t work out and I ended my affiliation with that location and opened my own, hence the name still remaining Twirl. There is no affiliation with other place as I am the creator of the original Twirl Studios and now the proud owner of Twirl Fitness Lounge.

    Should you have any further questions, please feel free to stop by the location or give us a call at (212) 234-5800.

    Thank you.

    Best,
    Tamika

Comments are closed.