Keke Wyatt Sings for her Supper

Billie’s Black brings us another one. After Friday night’s packed-house performance by indie soul veteran Dexter Myers, they are bringing the oft-underrated, yet always immediately recognizable vocal stylings of none other than Miss Keke Wyatt. The show, which takes place Thursday (May 27th) from 7 – midnight, starts out with R&B group Mo Betta Groove. Keke will then takes the stage and show us why we all fell in love with her back when she was singing about My First Love with Avant.

As a reminder, Billie’s Black is located at 271 West 119th Street. Their menu features gourmet soul food (including fried catfish and macaroni and cheese so good I had to, literally, tell the chef about herself) with a dash of island fare. And the cocktails? Nice large glasses filled with tasty, potent treats. If you haven’t been, you’re missing out. Space is limited, so I highly recommend you make a reservation unless you want to be standing and hungry.

** For the record, yes, I have posted quite a few things about Billie’s Black lately, but that’s because Allison Murray, their events coordinator, sends me the information. If you have an event you’d like mentioned on UPTOWNflavor, please, just let me know. Oh, and follow me on twitter when you get a chance. @josephrileyland

2 thoughts on “Keke Wyatt Sings for her Supper

Comments are closed.