UPTOWNflavor

Your Harlem Lifestyle Destination Since 2006

Doug E.’s Fresh Chicken and Waffles

Doug E.’s Fresh Chicken and Waffles, originally uploaded by Eating In Translation.

Oh, oh oh my gawd! Remember we posted about this just the other week? Well, Dave from EIT has the first shot of Doug E. Fresh’s new chicken and waffle spot. Well, La di da (di)  it is located on the corner of 132nd Street right next to the now defunct Well’s and Harlem Grill. Be sure to pour out a little syrup in their memory.

Address: 2245 Adam Clayton Powell Blvd. (132nd St.)

14 comments on “Doug E.’s Fresh Chicken and Waffles

  1. yojimbot
    September 19, 2008

    One day about 7 years ago, I was running to catch my bus when I dropped some mail I had been carrying. Some guy came over and helped me pick it up…I looked up, it was none other than Doug E. Fresh. Much success!!!

  2. Pingback: Friday Food-Dude, Where’s My Restaurant? « Runaway Dinosaur

  3. Pingback: Best of the Buzz : Dude, Where's My Restaurant?

  4. Pingback: New York City : Dude, Where's My Restaurant?

  5. lil weezy
    May 21, 2008

    shout outs to my man doug…u doin da damn thing…ya boi weezy..

  6. Dave
    January 8, 2008

    no way, the O.G. spot is Los Angeles’ Roscoes’ Chicken and Waffles! (strangely enough, it was started in L.A. in 1976 by a guy from Harlem).

  7. ZLWEJ
    December 12, 2007

    Sounds like he stole the concept from Gladys Knights Chicken & Waffles in the Atl
    talk about swagga jackin…..What eva happend to innovators????

  8. Will
    October 19, 2007

    I would like to know when is the exspected date for the “Grand Opening” of Doug E. ‘s chicken&waffle restuarant?

  9. Doug S
    September 28, 2007

    Is this place open yet?

  10. RAYMOND
    August 15, 2007

    HOS ID THE FOOD IN PATERSON NJ I WILL BE GOING THAT WAY THIS WEEKENED HOLLA BACK

  11. Jamar
    August 5, 2007

    I’m from NJ and I’ve been to Negril Hideaway. The food is pretty good.

  12. Renee'
    August 1, 2007

    Has Dougie Spot opened?

  13. Pingback: ! GreasyGuide.com - Music, Movies, Gossip and More

  14. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 29, 2007 by in Fast Food, New/Openings, Restaurants.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

